PDA

View Full Version : MAJOR ANNOUNCEMENT STICKERSHOCK23 Changes

stickershock23
08-11-2014, 01:59 PM
Well ladies and Gentalmen. its been almost 5 years stickershock has been running Great and I have EVERYONE here at TRF and YE OLD ROCKETRY to thanks for that..

BUT I have some kinda sad news.... Now don't worry yet.

Up till now I have been working part time and stickershock the rest of the time. and this has done ok. BUT I have been offered a REALLY nice job in my normal trade (I am an electrician) making really good money.

At this point in my life I feel I have to cut stickershock back a bit and take this opportunity while I can. Bad news is its at LEAST 40 hrs a week.

So what does this mean for stickershock???

Here is what I see happening.. FIRST I wont be able to fill orders daily.. that is for sure.. For now I plan on filling orders on the weekends.. we will see if I can squeeze more in there during the week but DO NOT COUNT ON IT..

The website will stay the same BUT again I will probably only fill orders on the weekend. so if you need something in a rush PLEASE Plan WELL AHEAD. I'm sorry but I just wont be able to rush things out as I used to..

CUSTOM WORK.. up till now custom orders were a good part of the jobs coming in.. and I had the time to just sit around and design things up.. I almost NEVER charged for my time to design for you.. That is going to have to change..

Things like custom lettering no problem still no charge.. Simple Hey I need flames for this rocket.. no charge. but if it starts to get to the point where I need to sit down and really work at it I will tell you before I start and give you a rate to do the designing for you.. sorry that just has to be the way it is... remember ANY other sign,graphics place will do the same.. you take time to draw something up you get charged for the designers time and talent..

For now I am not sure what I am going to charge for design time, but I will tell EVERYONE before I start what that will be.