PDA

View Full Version : The Who?

kurtschachner
02-07-2010, 07:22 PM
Well, that was half-time entertainment. Wow, I'm no expert but if that wasn't one of the more horrid examples of lip syncing I've ever seen, then I don't know what is.

I know, I know. Most bands do this at least to some extent in venues like the Superbowl. But generally the vocals are live and the music is from the warm-up. But Roger Daltrey's lips matched his vocals about as well as a couple of socks put on in the dark.

At least the Rolling Stones from a few years ago were completely live. Sounded bad but it was real ;)

kurtschachner
02-07-2010, 07:27 PM
Oh and did Daltrey and Townshend look old! Wow!

Again, so did Jagger, Watts and Richards, but somehow it looked better on them.

BEC
02-07-2010, 09:21 PM
Sounds like I chose a good time to go burn some black powder over a local high school football field...:rolleyes: ;)

(and I only have one popped fin to fix)

shrox
02-07-2010, 09:33 PM

Again, so did Jagger, Watts and Richards, but somehow it looked better on them.

So it was scary and more like "The Boo!"

STRMan
02-07-2010, 09:45 PM
Sounds like I chose a good time to go burn some black powder over a local high school football field...:rolleyes: ;)

(and I only have one popped fin to fix)

Agreed!

CPMcGraw
02-07-2010, 09:48 PM
For the benefit of those who didn't watch the finish...

WHO DAT!!!???

31-17 Saints...

rokitflite
02-07-2010, 10:13 PM
I think Janet Jackson ruined the Super Bowl half time show for all future audiences. They seem to have gone way conservative with older performers. :D

rokitflite
02-07-2010, 10:14 PM

WHO DAT!!!???

31-17 Saints...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYvI_vtYeA8&feature=popular

Royatl
02-08-2010, 12:38 AM
I think Janet Jackson ruined the Super Bowl half time show for all future audiences. They seem to have gone way conservative with older performers. :D

ugh, don't get me started on how stupid all that was...

Ltvscout
02-08-2010, 07:37 AM