Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Ye Olde Rocket Forum (http://www.oldrocketforum.com/index.php)
-   Current Kit Talk (http://www.oldrocketforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   The Launch Pad rockets (http://www.oldrocketforum.com/showthread.php?t=9004)

paul.nortness 04-09-2011 08:36 AM

The Launch Pad rockets

Hey all,

For all intent and purposes I am new to model rocketry. I enjoyed it as a hobby when I was younger and have recently found my way back to it after 20+ years.

One of the biggest source of pride in my collection all those years was Estes AIM-54 Phoenix missile. I was on E-bay looking for one last night and came across a company that makes one in similar size called "The Launch Pad". Looking at their website, looks like they do a lot of missile replicas (AGM-65, AIM-7, etc).

Aside from their website and the few rockets from them I found on Ebay, I can't seem to find anything else on them. I am curious if anyone here has any feedback they can share regarding this company and the quality of their rockets.

Thanks,

Paul

Ltvscout 04-09-2011 08:56 AM

Paul,

There was a lot of recent talk about TLP in this thread under Vendors:

http://www.oldrocketforum.com/showthread.php?t=8877

paul.nortness 04-09-2011 08:31 PM

Thanks for the info!

cas2047 04-09-2011 08:41 PM

Welcome back to the hobby Paul!

Sirius Rocketry sells TLP kits. I'm waiting for them to get a shipment of TLP kits in so I can pick up a few that I want to build.

The link to their website as well as a lot of pro vs. con info. regarding TLP kits is included in that link to the thread that Scott posted.

paul.nortness 04-10-2011 01:42 AM

Thanks Cas!

I'm excited to get started again....really looking for something to unplug the kids from the xbox this summer. I just won an auction for a Estes AIM-9 Sidewinder, so that will be rocket number 1 in the collection!