Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > Work Bench > Vendors
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 10-29-2012, 07:54 PM
Aggressor Aerospace

Default Aggressor Aerospace

Hello!

My name is Scott, and I am the owner of Aggressor Aerospace Inc. I'm a retired USAF officer who has been flying rockets since 1979. My passion is military scale models (a reflection of my time in the Air Force, I suppose). I started Aggressor Aerospace to offer some of my cooler subjects to others who like military scale subjects. Unfortunately, I'm lousy at marketing (attempts at websites have been a bust), and my Ebay sales have been disappointing. So, at this point, I am OOP.

However - I've decided to make one final push. I'm willing to consider seriously discounted kit prices if somebody will review the kit and post their reviews here and elsewhere. I do NOT want to support people looking for feebies. For those who are interested, I'd like to see past work on military subjects in this thread. Basically, I'm looking for like-minded modelers who can handle challenging kits!!

I'll make additional posts with info on my kits.
Old 10-29-2012, 08:02 PM
Aggressor Aerospace

Default Kit #1 - Shahab 3

The Shahab 3 is an interesting subject. According to internet sources, the missile started in North Korea as the Nodong 1, then migrated to Iran, where it has become a serious threat to Israel - one of the few Iranian missiles which can strike Iran. Our kit uses BMS balsa parts and laser cut fins, and the finished model is 23.94" long and 1.84" in diameter. It uses 24mm (C11/D12) motors. It features a unique detachable fin unit (not shown) - I hate clear plastic fins!!

If war breaks out with Iran, this missile with surpass the Scud in infamy.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:  IMG_4576.JPG
Views: 166
Size:  171.1 KB  
Old 10-29-2012, 08:08 PM
Aggressor Aerospace

Default Kit #2 Safir