Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > BARCLONE > Hardware
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 08-12-2009, 04:51 PM
Rocket buildin' machine

Default Looking for electronics help at NARAM

If any kind-hearted YORF'ers out there are physically at NARAM and experienced with electronic deployment, I could really use a little tutoring/sanity check Thursday (preferably) or Friday. I've got a model going up Friday that for reasons I don't want to get into has a HUGE personal bunch of karma riding on it, and it absolutely has to have a successful timer-based deployment. I'm new to that particular skill, feel decent about how to handle it, but am nervous enough due to the importance of the flight that I could use a "sensei" to briefly go over the ropes with me, check the setup, etc. Free beer/food/motors or something aplenty.

--Chan Stevens
Old 08-13-2009, 07:21 AM
Master Modeler

Send a message via Yahoo to barone

Quote:
Originally Posted by chanstevens
If any kind-hearted YORF'ers out there are physically at NARAM and experienced with electronic deployment, I could really use a little tutoring/sanity check Thursday (preferably) or Friday. I've got a model going up Friday that for reasons I don't want to get into has a HUGE personal bunch of karma riding on it, and it absolutely has to have a successful timer-based deployment. I'm new to that particular skill, feel decent about how to handle it, but am nervous enough due to the importance of the flight that I could use a "sensei" to briefly go over the ropes with me, check the setup, etc. Free beer/food/motors or something aplenty.

--Chan Stevens

Chan....I can't help but it sure sounds like a "championship" is riding on this. If you needed a hammer, though, I could have been of some help. Wait, no I couldn't since I'm not there..
Old 08-14-2009, 05:25 AM
Rocket buildin' machine