Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > The Doctor is In! > Ask the Doctor
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 11-04-2017, 12:58 PM
Junior Rocketeer

Default Aerobee Hi Model Missle Kit Information

Hello all,

I recently acquired an Aerobee Hi Model Mossle Kit that appears to have all the original parts. I have no knowledge when it comes to rockets and was just curious about this particular missle kit as the only other one I can find is listed in the Smithsonian Air and space museum. Any feedback and information is appreciated regarding rarity, possible value, etc. As I said I think it has all the original parts, although the rubbber bands are deterorating and the balsa wood has broke in a few spots. Any other information I can provide to help as well please let me know and thank you all for your time.

Thanks,
JH
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:  1710DE74-A75C-4736-97A0-BEA810B9EBBA.jpeg
Views: 144
Size:  853.0 KB  Click image for larger version

Name:  F33B8919-486A-4F91-81D6-A8F0BAFB11B1.jpeg
Views: 106
Size:  724.2 KB  Click image for larger version

Name:  9ED2775E-77DB-49DB-AF55-E7A4B4895542.jpeg
Views: 146
Size:  1.02 MB  Click image for larger version

Name:  768EFC46-76DF-4681-A2DC-EC3ABFCAF5B8.jpeg
Views: 146
Size:  1.03 MB  
Old 11-04-2017, 02:52 PM
BAR

There are experts here who can tell you more about the history of this kit, and what it might fetch, but this is definitely *very* valuable in the rocketry community, especially if it's complete. This was just about the first marketed kit in the hobby, and kits in the box are very rare.
NAR #87246 www.wooshrocketry.org
Old 11-04-2017, 08:25 PM
SPEV/Orion wrangler