Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > Work Bench > Scale & Sport Scale Rocketry
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 08-24-2015, 01:13 PM
Saturn 1b nut

Default Dr. Zooch Saturn 1b build thread (Apollo 5)

Hi guys,
I am very new to this Forum....but I wanted to try a build thread for my favorite kit of all time, the Zooch 1b. This particular thread will be for his Apollo 5 variant...if I remember correctly, this was Gus's rocket SA-204. Apollo 5 was the first flight of LM as was shown in the previous thread. I consider myself to be an average builder at best...so I am always open to suggestions! I hope I am able to attach pictures etc...I admit I am not very good with computers! The Zooch kit makes a cool rocket straight out of the bx but along the way I hope to add some extra detail with inexpensive stuff to try to make it more detailed.

here is the Zooch box with his nifty artwork on the top. The completed rocket will fit back into the box when completed so these sturdy boxes make a great way to transport the rocket to the pad! I hope this works......

[IMG]000_1364a.JPG[/IMG]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:  000_1364a.jpg
Views: 65
Size:  128.0 KB  
Old 08-24-2015, 01:31 PM
Saturn 1b nut

OK....lets open the box and see what comes wth the kit.

[IMG]000_1367a.jpg[/IMG]

not too bad. There is a whole lot of fun in this little box for only $25!